CLEM

So, after my last post I read weeks 4’s information and decided to categorise how I am leaning  to play the harp using the CLEM framework.

Here goes: –

  • Community – http://www.playharp.com gives online lessons on how to play the harp. It teaches the learner what strings refers to what note and how to keep a rhythm/melody. You can ask question and leave comments on forums that will be answered by more experienced players or the creator of the website. I am also connect to music forums and whirpool.net where I can ask questions. Wikihow is also an invaluable source.
  • Literature – The playharp website mentioned above contains literature and information on how to play different kinds of music on the harp. I have also used google scholar to look at music journals and websites that contain information on playing the harp
  • Examples – the playharp website gives the player a virtual harp to play with. I have also watch numerous you tube videos featuring people playing songs I want to be able to play on the harp.
  • Model – The online tutorials provided by the playharp website organises information on how to play the harp into an easy to understand way.

As you can see, I am relaying on the playharp website mostly – If you have any other suggestions please reply to this post.

Thanks, Bye,

Sharon

Leave a comment